2018 – 2019 Elected Senators

Executive Board

President: Katyanne Shoemaker
Vice President: Jayashree Chakravarty
Secretary: Yasaman Hamedani
Treasurer: Karima Ortolano

Charlton College of Business Senators (three seats)

Juhi Kanakamedala (TBD Committee member)

Ajay Kumar (TBD Committee member)

Praynay Vatsal (TBD Committee member)









College of Arts & Sciences Senators
(three seats, includes the School of Education)

Josh Jacques (TBD Committee member)

Aneeka Cheema (Policy Committee member, Social Committee member)

Jacob Kress (TBD Committee member)










College of Engineering Senators (three seats)

Jayashree Chakravaty (Vice President and Policy Committee Chair)

Amruta Meshram (TBD Committee member)

Yasaman Hamedani (Secretary and Social Committee Chair)










College of Visual & Performing Arts Senator (one seat)

Brendan Lyons (Policy Committee member)

College of Nursing Senator (one seat)

Adam Munroe (TBD Committee member)

School of Law Senators (two seats)

Karima Ortolano (Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair)

Stephanie Melhem (TBD Committee member)










School for Marine Science & Technology Senator (one seat)

Katyanne Shoemaker (President and Executive Committee Chair)


Dr. Alex Fowler (Associate Provost for Research & Economic Development)

Dr. Michael Goodman (Professor & Executive Director of the Public Policy Center)










Note that the number of Senate seats for the current academic year is calculated from the previous year’s Fall enrollment data (see the Graduate Student Statistics page).